We hand pick for you most popular albanian music videos as they become available on the net. We bring you extra authoring information on videos you watch as an added value , uniquely organised for easy browsing. Check out on your right the menu of artists sorted alphabetically. Please note video productions start with (v), music authors with (m), lyrics authors with (t) and arrangement authors with (a). Enjoy!

For best video experience, fast broadband internet connection and good quality speakers or headphones are recommended. If you cannot see video, you may need to install the latest macromedia flash player plugin that you can get free from http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflash. If you are on a slow internet connection, we recommend you first let the video download before playing it. Here is what you can do: Press PLAY button then immediately after that, press PAUSE. The video will still continue to download in the background. Once you notice that the download bar is full, press PLAY button again and enjoy the video in its entirety without interruption. The size of video files may vary depending on compression technology used by the video hosting provider. YouTube tends to compress normal 3 to 4 minutes song into cc.10MB file but now with higher quality videos available, some videos may be larger.

Sunday, December 24, 2006

45th Edition RTSH Festival Show

45th Edition of Festivali i Kenges (RTSH Festival Show)
Festivali 45 RTSH 2006

Frederik Ndoci Winner
Winner: Frederik & Aida Ndoci, Balada e Gurit (The Ballad of Stone) to represent Albania in Helsinki at Eurovision Song Contest 2007.

Date: Semifinals (21st - 22nd Dec 06), Final (23rd Dec 06)
Venue: Palace of Congresses, Tirana
Hosts: Adi Krasta, Vesa Luma and Ermela Teli
Jury: Shpetim Kushta (professor), Nora Cashku (composer & professor), Valton Beqiri (composer), Peter Schmidt (pianist), Vojsava Nelo (composer), Flamur Shehu (writer) and Sherif Merdani (composer & singer).
Voting system: Each jury member announces publicly their votes 1 - 9, & 12 points
Participants: 31 (Kujtim Prodani, Mateus Frroku, Joe Ardit Fejzo, Amarda Arkaxhi, Samanta Karavelo, Sfinksi, Sonila Mara, Erion Korini, Evis Mula, Gerta Tafa, Andi Kongo, Saimir Cili, Edmond Mancaku, Saimir Braho, B. Mehmeti & M. Ymeri, Rovena Stefa, Tonin Marku, Mariza Ikonomi, Ervin Bushati, Alban Skenderaj, Eliza Hoxha, Silva Gunbardhi, Frederik Ndoci, Jonida Maliqi, Greta Koci, Alberie Hadergjonaj,
Arber Arapi, Rosela Gjylbegu, Voltan Prodani, Evans Rama, Herciana Matmuja
Finalists: 16

Voting results for the Finalists:
55 Balada e Gurit (Frederik Ndoci) , "Hear my plea" - Eurovision 2007 version
52 Pa ty, pa mua (Rosela Gjylbegu)
49 Ku eshte dashuria (Mariza Ikonomi)
48 Por ti mos trego (Amarda Arkaxhiu)
40 Eja zemer (Greta Koci)
39 Rrefim ne mesnate (Evis Mula)
37 Eklips (Alban Skenderaj)
21 Pa identitet (Jonida Maliqi)
14 Ne fund te botes (Arber Arapi)
11 Ah jete o jete! (Hersiana Matmuja)
10 Te dua zemer ty te dua (Alberie Hadergjonaj)
10 Hajde sonte (Eliza Hoxha)
06 Mik i dhimbjes (Saimir Braho)
04 Kjo eshte jeta (Kujtim Prodani)
03 Kepi i shpreses se mire (B.Mehmeti & M.Ymeri)
00 Endrra ime (Tonin Marku)

Guest Artists: Produkt 28, Aurela Gace, Michelle Zarrillo, Don Backy etc.
Festival Director: Pali Kuke
Artistic Director: Edmond Zhulali
If you cannot see video, you may need to install the latest flash player plugin that you can get for free from http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflash. For best video experience, broadband internet connection of 256kb or higher is recommended. Please also note that sometime the video streaming service provider e.g. YouTube, Dailymotion, Google etc. may temporarily not be available or their service is degraded for maintenance purposes or other reasons beyond our control, in which case you may experience difficulties while trying to play the video. For any other issues related to any of the videos here, please do not hesitate to contact us.

World Music News